Board of Trustees

Loretta Green, WOCPSCN Founder | Senior Editor | Postcolonial Theorist
Certified Human Rights Advocate | Ordained Minister

Ms. Loretta Green is the WOCPSCN founder and acting Executive Director.     She is past president of the Pan African Chamber of Commerce,  former Executive Director for the Ethiopian Cultural Community Center (Oakland, CA),  Human Rights Advocate certified by the US Diplomacy and Human Rights Institute, Global Goodwill Ambassador certificate, and member of the Goodwill Ambassadors Foundation.  She holds an International Communications certification in Mindful Management Negotiations, an ordained minister through KIA, Inc. & NACM. Loretta is an entrepreneur and postcolonial theorist; a sought-after public and motivational speaker.  She is co-founder of Caribeme Magazine; founder of USF's Sister Connection, and Caribbean Diaspora Professional and Business Association.



Ronni Savage, COO and Founding Board Member | Southern California Regional Director

Sports Opportunity Director (Urban Gurl, Suburban Swurl Initiatives)

Ms. Ronni Savage is an original founding member and Chief Operations Officer.  As a Lifetime Board member, Ronni is currently the WOCPSCN Southern California Regional Director and its JazzyJZ Mentor.  Ronni coordinated the first university campus Walking In Silence for the Silenced:  DV Solidarity Walk, 2013, at UCLA. She is a basketball referee and Business Representative for the SAG-AFTRA. 


Taysha Daviston, Board of Trustees President | Mental Health Provider 


Ms. Taysha Daviston has been a WOCPSCN member since 2012 and held the office of Hayward, CA Area's Regional Director.  She has also held the position of JazZyJZ  President.    Ms. Daviston is a mental health clinician registered with Solano County.  She is a member of the Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Dr. Christine Thorpe, Board Member, Dean of the Nathan Weiss Graduate College at Kean University | Health Educator | Wellness Coach 

Dr. Christine Thorpe is the Dean of the Nathan Weiss Graduate College at Kean University, and currently conducting research and writing a book on the health practices and retirement planning decisions of Americans of African descent.  Dr. Thorpe has been an active observer since WOCPSCN's inception and will hold a Board Member role until 2026.

Joann Babiak, Board Member | Attorney | Women and Children Advocate

Ms. Babiak mediation of civil disputes including family-related conflicts.  She also focuses on advising business owners, artists, and entrepreneurs seeking contract protections. Ms. Babiak has been an active community member since 2012 and is a Board Member until 2026.

Alize' Utteryn, Board Member | Journalist | Editorial Director

 Alize' Utteryn is a  journalist and member of the International Association of Press Photographers Inc., the Francophone Center of Press in New York, and an accredited journalist at the United Nations. She has also a member of the U.S National Committee for UN Women, advocating for gender equality and the empowerment of women. She is the Editing Director for AlizéLaVie Media. Ms. Utteryn will hold the position of Board Member until 2026.

​Dr. Ka’Ryn Holder-Jackson, Board Member | Executive Director ACCEL San Mateo County  

Global Goodwill Ambassador, North America

Dr. Holder-Jackson is Executive Director of ACCEL San Mateo County, certified as a Business Engagement Professional, Speaker, Coach, Trainer, and affiliated with the John C. Maxwell Team.  Dr. Holder-Jackson received the Lifetime Member Certificate in 2012, and Board Member until 2022.

Janice Lawrence-Clarke, Board Member | Founder & Executive Director CAFE'  

Janice Lawrence-Clarke, founder of CAFE - Caribbean American Fashion Exchange™, is an international fashion consultant recently engaged in a consultancy for the Development of a Strategic Plan for the Fashion Industry of Trinidad and Tobago, with the Trinidad and Tobago Coalition of Services Industries, a division of the Ministry of Trade Industry and Investment.  Ms. Lawrence-Clarke has been a member since 2010 and Board Member until 2022.

Sylvain Djérambété, Board Member | International Advisory Council  Member & Global South ICC Director  Climate Change Ambassador l Y4C Youth Delegate I One Young World Alumni 

Mr. Djerambete has a Project Management certification,  and advocates for gender equity.  Mr. Djerambete sits on the WOCPSCN International Advisory Council and is Director for the continent of Africa's annual Walking In Silence for the Silenced DV  SolidarityWalk.  Mr. Djerambete will hold the role of Board Member until 2028.


Certification Project Management

Emilie Genest, Board Member | International JazzyJZ President |  International Advisory Council Member & Global North Director| Woman Empowerment, and Human Rights Advocate


Ms. Genest is a Senior Customer Adviser within the fashion industry and an Advocate for Woman Empowerment, Human Rights, and Sustainability. She has also a strong passion for art as well as mentoring youth about the relevance and benefits of being multilingual. Ms. Genest is the International President for JazzyJZ and will hold the role of Board Member until 2028.

Lorlett Hudson, Board Member |  International Advisory Council Member | Author | Entrepreneur | Leadership & Transitional Coaching 

Ms. Hudson established a learning and development company in the UK that supports African Caribbean professionals who want to become the ''difference maker'' in their careers, organizations, teams, and businesses.  Ms Hudson will hold the role of Board Member until 2028.

Louis Majois, Board Member I Chief Information Officer | President, Global Sustainability Partnerships I International Advisory Council Member

Mr. Majois is an experienced technology industry expert.  Connecting with people by working in coaching, and recruitment, Mr. Majois has had the capacity for cross-channel and international business relations and partnerships for the last 15 years. Louis is a passionate advocate for women's empowerment, diversity, and community inclusion.  Mr. Majois is the President of Global Sustainability Partnerships, CIO, and will hold the role of Board Member until 2028.